International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC)


International Scientific Advisory Committee (ISAC)

ISAC is an advisory body to the director of the Institute of Physics. ISAC's main task is to recommend the strategies for implementing key laboratory systems to achieve the technical competency of its activities to meet the objectives of individual research programs and to develop strategies to attract users and develop user programs.

The current membership stands at 15 representatives. These include outstanding scientists and research facility directors at universities and research institutes from the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Japan, Portugal, Sweden, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

Wim Leemans

Chairman of ISAC, Accelerator Technology and Applied Physics Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, USA

Stefania Comb

Technical University of Munich, Munich, Germany

Dana Drábová

State Office for Nuclear Safety, Prague, the Czech Republic

Stefan Karsch

Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München, Max-Planck-Institute for Quantum Optics, Garching, Germany

Luís O. Silva

Instituto Superior Técnico, Lisbon, Portugal

Roger Falcone

Advanced Light Source, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Berkeley, USA

Mike Dunne 

Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS), SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory, Stanford, USA

Matthew Zepf

Centre for Plasma Physics (CPP), Queen's University Belfast, UK

Christoph Keitel

Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany

Tom Cowan

Helmholtz-Zentrum Dresden-Rossendorf, Dresden, Germany

Thomas Tschentscher

European XFEL, Hamburg, Germany

Claes Goran Wahlstroem

Atomic Physics Division, Lund University, Lund, Sweden